top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMichelle McLim

Streets of New York.

Updated: Jan 28, 2021

30 miles practically backpacking through the streets of New York, getting lost in the city and discovering new eateries. Falling in love with the city and getting the chance to spend girl time with my aunt and not-so-little cousin.


Once we got dropped off in Manhattan, our adventure began and my senses heightened. I was definitely in an unfamiliar place. Crowded by passerbys, my eyes roamed the buildings above me, taking it all in. The smoke, the sites, the people and things. We started our walk to grab some sandwiches from Num Pang (A Cambodian Sandwich Shop) and made our way to Central Park. As we rested ourselves alongside the park benches, we began to people watch. I liked it here. We made our way through the park onto Serendipity for some dessert. Of course Kae got the 3 scoops Ice Cream, Aunt Liz got frozen hot chocolate, and as for the lactose-intolerant, I got the Pink Ice. Barely being able to get up from my seat, we headed on over to the AirBnb, or as I like to call it, the Boho Bungalow. Once we settled in, we made way to visit a local brewery, Threes Brewing. Had me a couple of drinks and our food-venture continues to Patsy's Pizzeria. I of course got the my seafood fix with some baked clams. The day ended for us as we headed back to the bnb to recharge for Day 2.




Day 2 and we're off! It's 9am and we are already getting in our steps across the Brooklyn Bridge. We managed to visit Chinatown, Little Italy, and Times Square all in a matter of a few hours. We got some shopping done, but mainly found some good eats. We ended up roaming through New York for about 30 miles!




Overall, we managed to get a lot done from visiting the DUMBO flea market, to Chelsea Market, to the Underground Market. Everyday consisted of sweets and foods. My stomach was not disappointed, especially because of the amount of vegan options this city has! I am all for it. Till' next time New York! Cheers!



25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page